Dating agencies auckland nz

This award arose from the amalgamation of the Geological Society of New Zealand and the New Zealand Geophysical Society in 2010.The award was first offered in 2011, and the first recipient of this prestigious GSNZ award was Dr Bruce Thompson.

Rules and guidelines for the Hochstetter Lecturer can be accessed here, and the nomination template here.

The GSNZ Honorary Member award is presented to an outstanding individual who has contributed significantly to the success of the GSNZ and/or its predecessors and to the advancement of the geosciences in New Zealand.

Rules and guidelines for the Pullar-Vucetich Prize can be accessed This fund was established to assist research on the history of Geoscience within New Zealand. Best papers - Winner: Rachael Rhodes, University of Victoria, Runner-up: Kimberly Andrews Univeristy of Victoria.

It is named the Alan Mason Historical Studies Fund to mark the contribution that Alan Mason has made to the history of New Zealand Geoscience. Best posters - Winner: Charlotte King, University of Otago, Runner-up: Sam Hampton, University of Canterbury.

It is not necessarily about recognising a lifetime contribution to geoscientific research, rather it acknowledges outstanding, sustained contributions made to the successful and continued operations of the GSNZ and the wider geoscience community.

Only one Honorary Member shall be elected in any one year.These are usually announced and presented at the Annual Conference in November or December.To see a summary of the awards and to make a nomination see below.Rules and guidelines for the S H Wilson Prize can be accessed here and the application template here. In Fraser R., International symposium on the oceanography of the South Pacific: Wellington 1972. Paleoenvironmental evolution of major ocean/climate systems in the southwestern Pacific. Merit Posters: Naomi Matthews (Canterbury) and Rose Turnbull (Canterbury) Best Oral: Ruth Wightman (Victoria).Some information about Stuart Wilson is included here. High resolution seismic data and seismic stratigraphy methods to characterise complex and poorly understood submarine canyon processes. Merit Oral: Rachel Crimp (Massey), Samuel Marx (U Queensland), Cathy Joanne (U Nice, France) Best Poster: Jeremy Cole-Baker (Waikato).The topic should be of interest to both professional and amateur audiences.

Tags: , ,